This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Reflections Of The Unsteady Hand

I've been looking at that window for months now. The pipe goes thru the window, there, and I know it's not right. It's not done correctly. What do you do? I let it go last year, to keep from hurting the feelings of the one that installed that piece of plywood in the window. Do you see that charred bit of plywood around the collar? That collar is supposed to protect the plywood from getting too hot. It doesn't work that way. I let the fire get too big last year, and the plywood got too hot. Now I need to conquer that error in installation. I'm not qualified for this, but I can't wait for someone to do it for me. I have to figure it out. I refuse to whine about it...much, anyway. Can I do this? Is my hand steady enough to cut a piece of sheet metal? I would need to enlarge that hole in the wood plywood and install a piece of sheet metal to make sure the plywood doesn't get too hot. I'm going to attempt it. The uncertainty of my abilities is frustrating sometimes. I don't let that stop me, though. It won't be professionally done or done by the book, but it will work. Sort of a "Duct Tape" solution works for me.