Putting ink back in my pen


Photo by Pixabay: https://www.pexels.com/photo/classic-close-up-draw-expensive-372748/

Prior to the beginning of the COVID-19 pandemic, January always felt like a month of fresh perspectives, opportunities, and a continuation of the reset that I get between Christmas and New Years.

However, during COVID, I lost my mom in January and I lost my job in January and so January now takes on a whole new feel - one that much more closely mirrors the cold, grey days that accompany it here in the midwestern U.S.


Photo by Pixabay: https://www.pexels.com/photo/snowy-forest-235621/

Because of this, my inspiration to write has just been crappy this month.

I'm trying to get back in the groove here in HIVE first by re-engaging in the community - reading other people's posts - first inspired by listening in on @shadowspub's Pimp Your Post Thursday on Dreemport. I love this community and the wonderful posts they share there each week. I hope before the session is over to both post an essay and to find one or two essays to share with the community.

How do you put ink back in your pen when you are feeling blue? What cures a lack of inspiration for you?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency