New start | Hi, Hive! I'm Jean <3

social_hive_city.jpg

I'm pretty excited about this incredible change, the community definitely did the right thing by moving away from what Steem became and, right now, we have a new blockchain in our hands with a lot going on. Lately people everywhere have been talking about Steem and Hive and what it all means to the crypto world. No other blockchain made before has been able to surpass its predecessor, just imagine being the first project to achieve such a feat, we would show that the community is the one who gives value to the cryptocurrency, without the community, the project would be nothing (and this is why I do not see a future for Steem without us), Hive is our new home and the opportunities that can arise from this moment thanks to everything we have been going through these days are many, Justin Sun gave us enough marketing by killing Steem and giving Hive a great boost.

Who am I?

My name is Jeancarlos Garcia, I'm a 17-year-old boy and I've been in Steem since about 2 years ago, first I was a very active content creator and that's all I did, then I started to interact more with the community and I ended up being part of all this (which I don't regret at all), I'm a boy from Venezuela who likes to contribute in every way possible and help in any way I can, I'm passionate about cryptocurrencies and technology in general and I'm also involved in electronics (learning as I go), I saw Steem as a really good opportunity to share my knowledge and start monetizing everything I posted here, an idea that simply fascinated me and I've always really loved the existence of a place like this. To sum up the story, I ended up learning English to start integrating more into the community and I saw that Steem was much more than just a platform to create content, Steem was a community full of people with feelings and goals, people full of knowledge and willing to do anything to keep the community alive and safe, Justin Sun may have destroyed Steemit and Steem, but the most incredible thing of all is that we created our own home and our home moves to wherever we move, that's why now Steem will be nothing without us and now Hive will be what Steem can never be.

social_hive_dark.jpg

I never was a user with so much "influence" in the community due to my SP limitation, unfortunately I live in a country where the economy suffers too much and most of my earnings were used to subsist here, thanks to @neoxian I was also able to buy certain things like the laptop from where I'm writing this and I was able to help my family with even more expensive things that I couldn't finance just with my earnings in posts (which, at that time I didn't use to publish much). I'm not a very active user in the community either (compared to others, that's what I mean), so most of the things I've done (which I actually give quite a lot of personal value to) have gone unnoticed, but that doesn't mean I'm still proud of having done them.

For example, I am the creator of the Wikipedia article about Steem in Spanish, it was a somewhat difficult job to do because of all the guidelines you have to follow when making an article in Wikipedia, but it was worth it because thanks to that article I was able to invite several friends to the chain. I'll edit it to attach all the events that have happened with Steem lately :)

I will soon start working on a Wikipedia article about Hive, first I want to let a few days go by until I see how things are progressing around here.

image.png

But, definitely the work that I have given more value to is my chess initiative, this initiative sought to promote Steem through chess, the advances that were achieved in such a short time (and with really small funds) were many, I achieved a partnership with the Nueva Esparta Chess Association and Steem, By making Steem (and projects supporting the initiative) official as a sponsor of the event, there were many ideas I wanted to implement such as even creating a Steem chess team to participate in national events and thus expand the scope of the project to partner with other associations in the country. Really the possibilities of this project were many, but, Steem became something I don't want to be associated with, I will work to make the community bigger and currently the community is Hive, that's why I will dedicate this initiative 100% to Hive.

I will be talking to the president of the Nueva Esparta Chess Association to replace Steem with Hive and start working with Hive from the next event (currently Venezuela is in quarantine, so no chess tournaments can be held for now). Most probably I will make a post talking more in depth about this project and how beneficial it would be for Hive, but to have a little idea of what I was looking for with this project in Steem, you can read these articles:

I know that many people here don't know me and that's why, as my first post on Hive, I want to introduce myself again (this is already like the third time that I'm presenting myself in all this time), that's why I wanted to do this post and give a little bit of my perspective of everything that has happened these days. This community is incredible, we have the capacity to turn Hive into the project that Steem never could be, so, I will also be doing my bit for Hive to be one of the most revolutionary and incredible blockchains that the crypto world has ever seen.

social_hive_revolution_dark.jpg

We are Hive

We are the community, we are the ones who can give a great value to this project, we are the ones who give life to this project and we are the ones who are going to achieve the things that unfortunately we could not achieve in Steem. What will you do to give value to Hive? Remember that small but massive acts can bring great benefits.

It is really a pleasure to be part of this community and I am really happy to be part of all this. I will be doing my best to make Hive a giant project and to make sure that we all benefit from it.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency