Cleaning The Pool - Best Friday Ever!!!

As spring is nearing closer and closer, I thought about cleaning the pool a little earlier this year. Tuesday I asked my aunt to go get the necessary chemicals to clean the pool.

IMG-20160406-WA0000.jpeg

This she only did late that afternoon as she came home from work late. She didn't get everything I needed to clean the pool and Wednesday my mother was going out shopping, so she ended up getting the rest of the things I needed.


Image credit

I am no pool boy! and I definitely do not look like that... yet! Maybe one day I will look like that. But for now I will keep my shirt on, besides it is still winter and quite cold outside, there is also no single ladies that live around my aunts house and I don't want creepy old married ladies looking at me.

Now one day off scheduled, as I wanted everything to be done by this weekend, I had to put in some extra effort, good thing I had been doing all those push-ups. A huge wind came and blow every single leaf you could possible imagine into the pool. There was so much sludge and leafs on the floor of the pool, it looked like green-pea soup with some lovely sweet-basil inside (both fresh and dried). As for the smell and the taste, I will let your imagination go wild on this one, but it definitely did not taste or smell like a well cooked soup!


Image credit

The first day I spent most of my time checking the pump, to get it running like a dream, and shovelling out this concoction of leafs and gunk. Day 2 is when I added the floaters in (chlorine) and a little magic packet of really potent stuff. I also scrubbed the pool floor and had the pump running the whole day and night.


Image credit

I woke up this morning really excited to see the pool much cleaner. I had expected it to only look this good by the next week. I had even thought of getting some more chemicals, but now that is not needed, so how much did this all cost? Under R300, which is about $20.

IMG_20170804_133238.jpg

Just on a little side note for self improvement. I will be doing pushups, situps and squats for the amount of $$$ (ratio;$1:1) I earn on this post and will give a short feedback every day at the end of each post. This will be split in equally between all 3. Any not done will carry onto the next day.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
43 Comments
Ecency