The Pretigious Courage of a Warrior in Fight


Link

I hovered over the battlefield, looking at the creatures of earth and the wars of the people. I flew faster and faster, over the mountains, over the lakes, over the forests and the cities. War was everywhere and I flew into the fields of the people who were fighting to stop the killings. I dropped a camera from my wing, the POV camera started recording and I watched what was happening below.

"Look, that's Loki," a large kin man said.

I knew that was him, I could easily recognize him. I landed next to him, he asked me how I found the battle. I told him about my travels around the planet and how I found all the wars going on. I saw the devastation that these small monsters could cause.

"They are a plague...a cancer upon the earth," Loki said.

He had cursed himself to a loveless punished youth. He was thrown into a fiery abyss for deceiving the Gods. I know he was hiding a secret, but I don't know what it is. He warned me that I must be careful when I approach the monsters. There are some that control their minds and will use you against me, he said.

Before I could respond, a mutant rushed towards me with a wooden spear. I drew out my sword, and pushed back his blade. He kept coming, but I kept deflecting the blades of this melee combat. We went around in an endless fighting circle. He slashed at me a couple times, and I had to block the swings and hit him back. He was getting frustrated.

He ran up to me, slashed at me and punched me in the stomach. I staggered back and he ran at me again. I threw a punch at him and he fell to the ground.

"Come on, Loki! Wake up!" he said, slapping his face.

He looked up, like he was hit by lightning. He tried to stand up and was shaking, his hands and legs. He was scared.

"Do you feel it, Loki? Do you feel it?" he asked.

He had the emotions of a human. Fear, love, compassion, and self-loathing. He wasn't just a puppet, this creature was sentient. He stood up and said goodbye to me. I jumped up and landed back on my Gryphon, the camera recording the events of the day.

"I brought you here, to teach you brother. To show you...the wonderful...evil...of war," he said as he flew up to meet me.

He had evil in his heart. He wanted to end the war, but he wanted to do so by any means that he pleased. He was a complex creature, who didn't really know what he wanted. He only wanted the ability to do his actions and not be controlled. He told me that he wanted to be a god, but he wasn't exactly sure what to do with godhood. How can you hate yourself? He asked himself. I said all that, because of his humanity. He still found revenge for his own wrongdoings, but he didn't want to be that way. He just wanted to be free.

He flew up to me, "Was that not interesting? Have you learned your lesson, brother?"

I said, "No, Loki. What I learned from you, you will never learn in those halls. War is the destruction of those who are not powerful enough to defend themselves. How pathetic."

As we flew up and away, I saw children fighting on the battlefield. They were saving their families and their friends. This wasn't in their intentions, this was all by chance. I saw them in the footage, trying to not touch the fire and getting burned.

I have seen the worst in the human beings. I have seen them butcher each other in favor of their own family or a race of people. I have seen them destroy themselves, all for a mistake. What kind of world are we creating for ourselves? Is our humanity something to be respected? I hope to see their destruction. It would be my greatest desire to see them fall, to see their world fall. For what has happened in the past, should never happen to anyone, again.

"That is a wonderful story," said the Shadowy Figure.

"You have learned something valuable today," he said.

"I want to be more like you," Mort said.

"You could be," he said.

"Thank you," Mort said.

"Your welcome," he said.

The Shadowy Figure walked into the black hole, he vanished into the blackness. Mort touched the documents, it said, "The Shadowy Figure", "Author: Michael C. Williams". He looked confused, what should he do? He looked at the blank page, where he heard a voice.

"Your next story," said the voice.

"No," Mort said.

"Yes," the voice said.

"Not yet," Mort said.

"You must do it," said the voice.

"No, give me some time," Mort said.

"You will get it," the voice said.

"I don't know," Mort said.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency