This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Reminiscing My Experience Of An Appendectomy Last January

eldest bro and family.jpg

My Parents, Brother Sis-In-Law And Their Kids

Last December my lower portion of the abdomen about three inches below the navel and on the right side was starting to get painful.

At first it was just uncomfortable to straighten out my legs because it feels like something is getting pulled on that part of my tummy. Then the pain progressed over the course of days but the pain was there a few weeks before the pain gets full-blown that I was already howling in pain in the end.

Before the final waves of pain I did suffered a severe constipation but maybe it was just I am taking Calcium supplements for that matter or maybe the constipation was part of the Appendicitis.

And so the pain progressed until it is just painful to straighten out my legs, I kept on holding them up in an effort to relive that nasty pulling-like pain that made me cry in pain. It was really untolerable.

I thought it it was just a gas that was trapped in my intestines because I had an similar issue before so I tried my analgesics even and my Gabapentin too as well as some antispasmodics and laxatives but the waves of pain on my appendix area kept on persisting.

So it was before the New year celebration that the severe pain began and I spent the New Year not eating for the fear of triggering my intestines to flare-up the pain and I still have no idea that it was the Appendix that was causing it.

The pain was accompanied by fever and low blood pressure so I asked my parents to raise my legs as I felt that I am really light-headed at that moment.

My legs was raised while I am trying to curl-up my body and it was the worst position that I ever had done.

Then a few days had passed until I decided that I just want to go to the hospital because I waited to long enough and the pain was not easing up and flaring in waves.

I am still not sure what caused the pain until I was examined by the doctor in the E.R. he said that I should be X-rayed in that part of my tummy. Then after a while I was advised by another doctor to get a CT-Scan for a much better examination so I just agreed to that since I know that I can still pay for it and it costed me about $147 in dollars equivalent.

To be continued....