RE: Using my witness votes

Your node game. Do you feel good about? Do you have back ups?

I am currently a backup witness, so I only have a single node running. I have a failover application running though that will automatically disable my witness (so I stop missing blocks) and send an alert to my cell phone if I ever miss 3 blocks which would be an indication of a server/node issue. It is monitoring 24x7.

You were once ranked higher as a witness if I recall. What happened? Inactivity? Or does my memory serve me wrong?

Yes, I was one of the top witnesses for around 2 years. I was against freezing Steemit's stake when Justin Sun took over. I was the only one (out of 20) who voted against that, and I was voted out as a result.

I wrote a long drawn-out post about it if you are interested in reading my views at the time :)
@timcliff/witness-update-running-my-own-softfork-20-3

Even though the way things played out clearly show that he was a bad actor, I still stand by my decision. I still do not believe the witnesses should freeze user's funds.

I am glad that we forked away and left Justin/Tron/Steemit behind. That was 100% the right move in my opinion.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency