Becoming a Witness

wlJzvIqdimage.png

Why become a HIVE witness?

I asked myself this question and thought, why not? I really love HIVE and want to support it with all that I can. Becoming a witness is one way of doing just that, by improving the stability of the network and assisting with governance.

Why vote for me?

In my opinion the biggest benefit and most important part of cryptocurrencies is decentralization. This is the reason why I immediately switched over to HIVE when the hardfork happened. If you vote for me you will be providing a small contribution for HIVE to stay truly decentralized.

I am currently living in Austria, close to the German border and my witness node is also running in Germany. Maybe I will be moving it to Austria in the future. There are only few witness nodes running in this area, so by voting for me you will be supporting the D-A-CH community on HIVE and you will be making sure that witness nodes are spread further across the world.

A few more things about me: I am a software developer and an outdoor enthusiast. I am really passionate about trailrunning and running in general. If you want to support the running / sports community here on HIVE, I am a great choice for a witness as well.

How to vote for me?

Visit https://wallet.hive.blog/~witnesses scroll to the bottom of the page, type in my name @primersion and click vote:

image.png

Alternatively you may use Hivesigner to vote for me.

If you have any questions feel free to leave a comment.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency