We are suspending @wise-team account. Engrave has now own witness account.

After being a very active Steemian from June 2016, in October of 2018, we announced the creation of Wise-Team. The goal was to create a team of people, with a similar vision of (back then) Steem blockchain, which would like to cooperate in various ways, to create helpful projects for a community.

In our common portfolio together we had projects like Engrave, Wise, SteemProjects, Python-social-auth-library for SteemConnect, SteemFounders, Steem Enhancer

Most of our team had the pleasure of being on SteemFest 3 in Kraków:

Setback

Unfortunately, in 2019 few things happen which significantly reduced my ability to commit big time for Steem. After committing over 30-40 hours a week for Steem for the first 1.5 years and over 60 a week for another year (I've quit my job at Userfeeds at some point to focus on Steem), other areas of my life started to require much more of my attention (mainly health and family). In 2019 I've minimized my involvement in community-building efforts and also I had almost no time for projects development.

Side Effects

Together with @nicniezgrublem (creator of Engrave) we decided to cooperate, to help each other. In the beginning, this mutual help was very beneficial for all sides. Unfortunately, that stopped being a case when I became less active. I was unintentionally harming Engrave by not fulfilling my personal promises about Wise-Team's future.

Do not harm (Engrave) principle

All of that helped us realize, that our cooperation is no longer beneficial for all involved parties (especially for Engrave), so we made a decision to suspend Wise-Team in current form, and we agreed that from now on Engrave will be better of on his own, as a standalone project and as a standalone a witness - @engrave.

Personally I need to admit, that I glad that this split is a result of mutual care rather that some kind of fight. I wish @nicniezgrublem and @engrave all the best, therphore I recommend to vote for him, so he could become your witness too!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency