RE: Going to create a daily updater for interest rates the same way I do with the price feed.

It's still an ongoing idea. But I clarified more about my intentions in my reply to @igormuba.

Will post here when I manage to come up with a concrete formula.

But the idea is not to make huge adjustments like from 500‱ to 1000‱, but a small daily adjustment that would slowly increase or decrease when disparity remains for too long.

And that is an element I would like to consider: If the disparity remains over 10% for too many days, then it starts adjusting daily until it goes back to under 10%. The most days it remains the larger the daily adjustment goes. With a limit, of course.

That means the system would do nothing if HBD[1] goes under $0,90 or over $1,10 for a couple days to go back to the "safe threshold" of the weak disparity(as I define in @igormuba's reply).

  1. When speaking to someone I call HBD "hive dollars" instead of "Eytch Bee Dee".
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency