23.0

But Why Witty, Why?

Yes, I'm a witness on Steem. Hive and Steem are two entirely different communities and blockchains now. There is the Steem community and Hive community. I aim to support both. It's no different than a lot of the top witnesses here on Hive presently, that are also block producers for the heavily centralized blockchain called EOS.

You Said Community

That's exactly why I'm here, to support and help sustain the community. All the little ones I'm a part of and all the larger ones we all are kin to. The HIVE community as a whole on down to the brand new communities, people and dApps that will appear from the brilliant minds here. I'd be ignorant to believe there isn't massive potential for this chain to explode.

Any Plans Witty?

My role here primarily, as I said, is to support the people. I would also like to see the governance over here move in a direction that represents the community versus just certain circles making decisions for the entire population. Granted, we vote them in (which, since this isn't Steem, you all don't have to be proxied to them anymore and can start shuffling your votes around) and they are supposed to represent us. But, even in the U.S., Congress puts bills on the table and the people can call their senators or email them with input prior to anything happening. I would love to see a more democratic system ushered in over here that represents a truly decentralized structure.

In Closing

I am a strong believer in one thing above anything that a single blockchain or community represents on Hive or Steem, and that is doing what I can to bring cryptocurrency and the technology available to become a 'common thing' or 'household name'. There is still a vastly larger percentage of people that have yet to even grasp what Bitcoin is, let alone understand all the intricacies of something like Hive. By helping in that manner, I adhere to a larger mission and hope you support me (us) along the way. You know I got my running shoes on and as I will, you too, REMEMBER TO BE YOU!
image.pngimage.pngimage.pngimage.pngfafull.png
FacebookTwitterYouTubeDiscordFullAlt

"Tokenizing the web."

The_Alliance_Banner.png
Want to support the fam too?
Join #thealliance curation trail!
Come visit with us in The Castle!
Delegate to the family curation account - @thealliance!
50HP - 100HP - 500HP - 1000HP - 5000HP - 10,000HP - 50,000HP

thealliance new pagebreak 2.png

because I can
So Can WE
Vote Witty

Is Voting WITNESSES difficult?
Let me do it for you!
Set me as your PROXY VOTER!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
35 Comments
Ecency