Witness Update @blue-witness

My witness launched 2 weeks ago and is currently signing blocks every 14 hours with an active rank of 108. Because I'm still new at the witnessing game I usually look at every block signed by my witness. The most interesting block so far was Nr. 42124012 because it contained absolutely nothing.

Screenshot_20200406 Block 42,124,012 HIVE Block Explorer.png


A few days in I noticed that my price feed wasn't updating correctly. The fix was easy thanks to the great price feed tool by @drakos.

Git


@therealwolf proposed an idea to change the rewarding function of HIVE: Hive Staking Rewards. The post and the many comments are worth a read

This is my reply quoted here:

I do like the idea of lifting the burden of rewarding the social part from the base layer. It would get rid of a lot of issues and points of friction.

Communities are already working well for creating, following and moderating content. But when we look at Steem Engine tribes, we could see that most coins went on a steady downward trend. That was to expected but it calls into question as to what extend SMTs will be able to achieve the rewarding part. There are lessons learned with respect to inflation, initial distribution and even if every community needs their own token or if there could be groups of communities working with the same SMT.

An ideal solution to me would be that a casual user doesn't even come into contact with HIVE and only encounters the SMTs of their communities. Trading of RCs should be handled by app- and community owners and moderators.


Vote for my witness: @blue-witness
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency