Witness update - Changing version number to 22.1

Yesterday I announced that I re-enabled my witness node with 22.4444.

It has been brought to my attention that there are some users in the Chinese community that find it offensive that we are doing this. It has nothing to do with whether they support or don't support Tron. It is just that the witnesses using the number 4 in this way is offensive in their culture.

I don't really know much about the culture, but it was not my intention to offend. Based on this, I am changing my version number back to 22.1. It is the same code as 22.4444, and it has the same effect. I am still 100% in protest of the Tron takeover.

I know a lot of people are confused by all the different version numbers floating around. If you want a good guide, check out this post and the information in the comments:
https://steempeak.com/steemit/@gduran/witnesses-using-different-fork-versions

Suggestion to other witnesses

I know it is not the intention of the Steem witnesses to offend the members of the Chinese community. Our issue is with Tron. I therefore encourage you all to make the same update at your earliest convenience.

Get out the vote!

As I mentioned yesterday, it is more important than ever that everyone in the community get out and vote for community witnesses. We need every witness vote we can get to take back the chain from Tron!

If you have an extra witness vote, I would appreciate a vote for @timcliff :)

Also, if you are not sure who to vote for - you can set @timcliff as your proxy, as I will only be voting for witnesses who are members of the Steem community (not Tron).

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
27 Comments
Ecency