Witness SBD pegging policy update

I have updated my witness SBD APR parameter from 15% to 20% following the lead of several other witnesses who have done this.

I believe this is the correct policy to improve SBD pegging at this time. As I stated in my last update, experience shows reasonably convincingly that at 10% APR was not enough to encourage holding SBD at par even during non-distressed conditions. Under current distressed conditions, SBD behaves as a covered call on STEEM, a position that one expects to return a significant yield. Without offering such a premium yield, SBD will continue to be dumped as those holding it see more potential for losses than gains.

We need to watch carefully to ensure that SBD debt load continues to be reduced even while also supporting it having a reasonably stable value and viable economics for those holding it and using it.

I encourage other witnesses to consider these issues carefully and make the adjustments they deem appropriate.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency