Rejecting HF17, and a few thoughts

I will not support the scheduled hardfork 17 and will not update my nodes to it unless I'm overruled by the other witnesses.

While some of the changes are desperately needed, others are too controversial and in my opinion damaging. Generally, I think future releases should have fewer changes included, but we need them coming faster.


I've written a lot about the current situation here, but deleted all of that because it's not worth publishing. No need for more rants. Let me just say that I think dan's not a big loss, he's not been working much on steem anyway the last months. What I hope to come out of this situation is that the rest of Steemit Inc. ramps up their communication game and development speed. That's what has been lacking all the time, and that's the only thing we should really be worried about.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
27 Comments
Ecency