RE: To fork or not to fork? Is that even a question?

I certainly agree with your options and the approach you have decided to take but the question remains how many other witnesses have a similar path and how much do people who vote know this about their witness votes to ensure that they are taking their responsibilities seriously regarding governing the blockchain. The fact that the Steemit Blog pointed the Resource Credit issue out the day before Hard Fork 20, shows that they had some concern regarding the implications and I think that they failed both the witnesses and the community by not expressly saying what was going to happen. We may not know if they knew all the details but I feel they did not clearly state the impact this was going to have to the majority of the community or else I think it would have been handled differently as the churn I expect from this issue will impact the activity in the ecosystem.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency