Witness Update - lukestokes.mhth - June 19th, 2017

We're less than 14 hours away from hardfork 19!

I'm so very thankful to currently be in position 33!

Just 20 days ago, I was at position 77. If you want to know more about what witnesses do check out this post:

For my witness announcement post, go here:

My last update is available here:

What I've Been Up To

  • As a backup witness, I was running HF19 release candidate 2 since June 6th to help ensure it runs smoothly for the top 20 witnesses. Everything ran great with no missed blocks.

  • I upgraded my witness node to a new dedicated server with 32G of RAM. My witness was active during the switch without missing a block by updating signing keys in real time (the process a top 20 witness should be familiar with).

  • I added a full seed node at steem-seed.lukestokes.info:2001

  • I created the @ubf account where http://www.understandingblockchainfreedom.com now redirects to and published a second video as part of my ongoing Understanding Blockchain Freedom project to help educate and inspire people about cryptocurrency and blockchain technology.

  • I secured a logo for Understanding Blockchain Freedom created by @gomatthew and paid for in SBD.

  • Though not specifically related to Steemit, I successfully launched my Peerplays Witness campaign and am now producing blocks in position 21. I'm including this here because all experience related to running graphene-based witness nodes helps me be a better witness for Steemit as well. If you have PPY, please consider giving me your Peerplays vote.

Thank you all for being so supportive! I've been really encouraged by my results so far. One thing I've noticed is the witness rankings sometimes change based on user power downs. As Steem Power is divested, witness vote strength is also adjusted. Something to keep in mind as you vote for witnesses and make power down and power up decisions.

Due in part to the success of my witness campaign, I believe I've convinced @corinnestokes to let me away from the family to attend Steam Fest 2 in Lisbon, Portugal! I'm really excited to meet so many of you in person there. I haven't purchased my flight or booked a hotel yet, but I plan to do so with Steem earnings. How cool is that?!?

That's all for now.

Created with ChainBB to help support that project.


Luke Stokes is a father, husband, business owner, programmer, and voluntaryist who wants to help create a world we all want to live in. Visit UnderstandingBlockchainFreedom.com

I'm a Witness! Please vote for @lukestokes.mhth

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
75 Comments
Ecency