Updated lukestokes.mhth Witness Account Delegations

We got back from vacation last night and ordered some Chinese takeout on the drive home from the airport. My 6 year old asked me to read the fortune cookie she picked, and I had a good laugh:

If I picked that one, I'd say it's already happened! My witness account @lukestokes.mhth is currently ranked 10th!

Thank you!

I'm so honored, grateful, and amazed to have so much support. I really appreciate it.

On a more humorous note, here's my face after seeing the hole in my vintage steemit shirt grow larger:

Okay, now on to my witness update.

The Blockchain Is Growing

With the price increase of SBD and STEEM, we're seeing a lot of usage on the blockchain. That means the blockchain is growing fast and requires a lot more memory. My /dev/shm monitoring script is serving me well as you can see here:

January 3rd:

January 4th:

January 5th:

Today, I just updated the configs and shm sizes on my witness server, backup witness, and seed node to give them all more room to grow.

More Delegations!

As I mentioned last month, I've decided (for now) to delegate some Steem Power from my witness account to projects I feel are bringing value to the STEEM ecosystem. If you have any thoughts on who else I should support, please let me know (but read the original post first). I'm also open to criticisms of my support choices.

Today, I removed my personal delegations and updated my witness account delegations. Here's the latest:

  • I removed 1 MV from @steemiteducation from my personal account and added another 2 MV for a total of 4 MV (about 2,000 SP).

  • I removed 2 MV from @minnowsupport from my personal account and added another 4 MV for a total of 6 MV (about 3,000 SP).

  • I added 2 MV each to @stach, @naijaboost, and @steemnaira which appear to be working hard to help those in Nigeria. I really like the idea of using the STEEM blockchain to help those who have less access to resources than I currently enjoy (and try not to take for granted).

  • I added 2 MV to @steem-ambassador, as I think @starkerz and the team he's building has been doing a great job with #promo-steem to promote the STEEM blockchain to both investors and creators.

  • I added 2 MV to @spaminator. They are working hard to stop spam on the network.

That's it for now. I have a lot of witness communication to catch up on as I've been on vacation for the last two and a half weeks. 2018 is going to be an exciting time for STEEM!

Current Economic Witness Settings

I decreased my registration fee to 0.100 STEEM in response to the rising price of STEEM. If the price of STEEM drops back down, I'll adjust it accordingly.

SBD APRBiasReg fee
0%00.1

More Updates

Thanks again for your encouragement and support!


As of this post, I'm currently holding position 10!

If you want to know more about what witnesses do check out:

You can read my witness announcement post here:

My previous witness updates:

I only post witness updates when I have something worth sharing, but I'm always available if you have a question or concern. I can be reached on Discord or Rocketchat.


Luke Stokes is a father, husband, business owner, programmer, STEEM witness, and voluntaryist who wants to help create a world we all want to live in. Visit UnderstandingBlockchainFreedom.com

I'm a Witness! Please vote for @lukestokes.mhth

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
48 Comments
Ecency