This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Witness Node Back Online, Updated to Steem v0.19.10

My witness server was back up a few days ago, but I had deleted the block_log and had to resync from scratch since @gtg's block_og.xz archive source was offline for a few days.

I had Steem v0.19.10 running, but after two days it was crawling along slower to sync newer blocks than it did the first few million. After the second 24 hours it only synced up a few million, whereas the previous 24h it had done over 10 million blocks. At that rate, if would probably take me a week to sync up fully.

Then I checked if @gtg's block_log archive was back up online, and it was. So I canceled the slow resync, and dled the block_log.xz, unarchived it, and then ran a replay on the block_log and was up within a few hours today.

I am among the few that are currently running the newest Steem v0.19.10. Although I haven't processed a block yet to show the new version on the witness page.

Still using steemfeed-js from @someguy123. Thank you @gtg and @someguy123 for the witness tools you have made :)

Sorry for the downtime. My host finally decided to simply restart the server after days offline, and everything was fine. They had previously not responded to me for 17 hours. Then they tried to get me to connect via KVM to a server that wouldn't take any text or KVM commands. Finally, they simply restarted the server, and everything was working again. It seems like that was too much effort for them to simply do in the first place. I was not very happy with @privex for their support this time around. Then I had the long delays trying to resync the chain from scratch.

Thank you for your patience, to those who have waited for the witness node to get back online. Others have not been so patient and decided to unapprove me as a witness. Oh well, thanks for the support you provided. Maybe you will decide to vote for me again someday ;) Peace.

https://steemitimages.com/0x0/https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmRETR4u8Bkf6F22jvTBRVMc531sc752Qe8jtShN37KihP


If you appreciate and value the content, please consider: Upvoting, Sharing or Reblogging below.
Follow me for more content to come!


My goal is to share knowledge, truth and moral understanding in order to help change the world for the better. If you appreciate and value what I do, please consider supporting me as a Steem Witness by voting for me at the bottom of the Witness page.