Heretickitten - Philosophical Witness

Please vote for me if you agree with my ideals.

I've been a philosopher for years, focusing on ethics, meaning, and knowledge, as well as blockchain ideas, and with the advent of Hive, I have decided to become a Witness. Previously, I was only a writer, but it's time to go further. This place is my home, and so I will become part of its governance.

Ideals:

  • Decentralization.

  • Anti-censorship.

  • GPL ideas: If you use something given for free , you must give back your results for free, and allow others to also use those results for free.

  • Pro-freedom.

  • Free people do best within a strong community.

  • Ethical: Let's put people and environment over profits.

  • Pro-human: Let's talk to each other as humans, and display respect. Let's not make demands or talk like lawyers.

    If we disagree, let's just talk about it and either find agreement, or walk away peacefully.

Goals:

  • When it comes to goals, I think focusing on realistic, attainable outcomes is best.

  • I would advocate continued development of previous projects that were making good progress back on Steem.

  • I would support development of new front-ends for Hive, perhaps even running one myself.

  • I would also like to see new developers brought in, to ensure things don't become stale.

  • A new hive is a new home, so onboarding new users would be excellent. How? Better content-producers.

  • I would like to appeal to professional-grade writers, poets, and essayists. There is no reason to limit Hive to just blogging or social-networking.

    The possibilities are infinite.

Controversial Points:

  • Look at the post I wrote below this one. Yeah, the day after Tron bought Steemit, I gave my strong opinion. A bit theatrical, but I was right. I'm always right. Heh.

  • However, I have heard that there is an entity called "Hive Blockchain" already in existence. I agree with their claim, and if they play nice and act like decent humans, I would advocate that our Hive changes its name within 6 months, after Steem-refugee onboarding is complete.

  • If they want to play forceful lawyer and try to make demands, then they will have one heck of a time trying to bully around our community. We are decentralized, and that is our greatest strength.

  • Also, I don't have the most powerful Witness server at the moment, but if I become a higher-level Witness, I will surely upgrade my hardware. I'm currently focusing on being a philosophically-adept Witness, so that the community can count on me to uphold our ideals. But don't worry, I'm a scientific tech nerd too, so server upgrades are certainly possible in the future.


If these points and ideas make sense to you, then please vote for me! I've been on Steem/Hive since 2016, so I'm not exactly new; I've just always been a content producer. Let's spice things up a little.

***My Witness server is functioning. Please vote and approve me as a witness if you agree with my ideals.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency