@felixxx witness proposal

I am back in the witness game

I made my first witness proposal on Jun 3, 2017:
@felixxx/felixxx-witness-announcement

After two years, I quit, because of different reasons.
I will explain those reasons in further detail another time.
The last block I signed was # 28,872,365.

Today, I broadcasted my intent to the network to sign blocks again.
The transaction was included in block # 60,085,404

Me

@felixxx account was created Jul 22, 2016 at 19:41:48 UTC.
It was the first time, I had ever heard of a blockchain.
Since then, I have come a long way.

  • I took a deep dive into programming again,
  • went to all sorts of meetups, including Steemfest 1, 2 & 3,
  • sponsored all sorts of projects,
  • learned as much as I could about this new technology,
  • helped 100's of newbies with their questions,
  • met countless new people and made a lot of new friends.

I have also been very verbal about things I see as injust and unfair.
I did not only make friends, but also some adversaries that way.
I am very passionate about the original idea of Steem, like it was explained in the original whitepaper.

My mission

The main job of a witness is to protect the blockchain.

I see a lot of things going the wrong way lately, so I decided to step up and propose myself as a witness for Hive. The biggest problems I see are:

  • curation rewards
    The curation rewards as they are implemented now, do not reward post curation at all.
    The original idea has been undermined and this needs to be changed.
  • posting rewards
    Likewise, posting rewards do not work like originally intended.

I have written many posts about this and will explain my position on it in future updates.

  • the name 'Hive'
    The name of our blockchain itself was a terribly poor choice.
  • the unbalanced, unhealthy distribution of stakes
    Most Hive is still in the hands of only a few players.
    I am here to encourage everybody to stake up and vote.

Signing rewards

As a witness, you get rewarded for signing blocks.
The more votes you get, the more blocks you get to sign.
I intend to use those rewards to support further development of Hive and its tools.
I have kept most of my rewards in the @felixxx account and my history of 5 years on chain shows for it. I have always tried to act in a way, that I would like to see others do.
I have not cashed out, when times were tough and I am still holding on to most of the rewards I got.

Started from 0

I have started from 0, never bought any Hive (or Steem).
I am a living example of what you can achieve here without making an investment other than your time and passion. Along the way, I supported many others, but most of them quit and ran with the funds. There are only few, who stayed. I expect little change about this trend, but I will try my best to stop it.

Witness

Today, I finished the setup of my witness node and would like to sign blocks for you.
Please consider voting for my witness.
I promise to do my best to secure the blockchain and improve Hive.

Please vote for @felixxx witness!

here: https://wallet.hive.blog/~witnesses,
or here: https://peakd.com/me/witnesses

..or on any other frontend of your choice.
Every vote counts, every vote helps.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
66 Comments
Ecency