(Temporary) Resignation as Steem Witness

I have started my Steem Witness in February 2018. It's been over 1 year and 3 months (460 days) since than. But for the last few months, I was think thinking about shutting down my server. There were different reasons, but mostly the "crypto winter". It was fun, but everything have to end once.

@fbslo Witness Update (2).png


And now the time has come. I will shut my server down soon and I would like to explain why.

  • Main reason is that even after recent pump in STEEM price, I lost too much money (~1500 STEEM). I was in profit for only 2 months and total profit in those 2 months was around 10 STEEM per month. I can't afford to spend so much money anymore.

  • Second reason is that I'm not focused on Steem for the last few months. I haven't read a post in two months! I believe that there are more active and better witnesses who deserve your vote much more than I do. Please go and vote for them.

  • Last reason was that I don't have any way to pay for the server. I was using @Privex at start, but than I swiched to Hetzner (50% cheaper). I was using PayPal to pay my bills (I on't have Credit Card / Bank account), but few days ago, my PayPal account was permanently banned (for no reason) and I have 60 USD (that should be used for server) frozen for 180 days. PayPal sucks!


At the end, I would like to say THANK YOU to all my voters, who supported my all the time.

Since Steem is stake-based, I would like mention my biggest voters: @neoxian (Thank you for your support since start, it meant a lot to me), @minnowsupport, @vortac, @buzzbeergeek, @r2cornell, @oldtimer, @shadowbot, @josephsavage, @justyy, @emrebeyler, @asmolokalo, @pjau, @paulag, @idikuci... THANK YOU

THANK YOU to ALL my 331 voters too!!!


I reserve a right to start my witness again in the future (When I have time & servers again). But until then, you can give your vote to other witnesses.


@fbslo
https://fbslo.net & http://fenetix.com

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency