King Fisher WIP

At this point in my Kingfisher painting, I'm hitting my tedious zone, and I'm starting to procrastinate. My form of procrastinating is gardening, cooking, and cleaning. I'm posting as a motivator to keep on moving forward. When I was on Steemit, that's what I used posting work in progress for; now people know, and I gotta finish this painting.

My husband loves it when I procrastinate.

img_2506.jpeg

11 x 13 inches, hot press 300lb cotton paper, watercolor, and Pigma pen

img_2507.jpeg

Right now, I'm working on water and feather patterns. Around the second layer of paint, my piece always looks awful. I've painted long enough and have enough confidence in my abilities to keep working and not give up on myself. Even if this idea doesn't turn out, I always learn something new by stepping out of my comfort zone and trying a new style and weird ideas that float through my mind.

some_textA link to My Blog

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency