This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Why I Use Windows 2000

Windows 2000 looks like a solid OS. I use 2000 for documents and personal information storage, windows 10 for gaming, and I want Debian to browse the internet. I don’t trust windows 10 to not collect my data. No Bluetooth, LAN on my machine has never worked, my WiFi adapters don’t have drivers for 2000, and dial up just isn’t an option anymore so it’s physically impossible for this machine to make any calls or relays to any outside source. Plus it’s a work machine. I’m using it for stuff like resumes, cover letters, applications, excel, word, daily reminders and the sorts. It’s a beautiful OS to avoid the outside world nowadays. It’s a legacy windows build ive kept through all these years and intentionally had to find modified drivers for and modify some of them myself. It’s a project I’ve been working on for over 2 years and now that it’s installed and on here, I won’t ever abandon it. Plus I have a few old games made for DOS (98) and OG NT versions (NT4 to XP) that don’t work on newer systems. It works flawlessly with the exception of sound drivers not existing for my machine in that era so it’s perfect to do work and keep a clean and easy environment on my PC.

I chose 2000 because machines from XP and up still make calls to Microsoft’s API/servers for updates and data collection. It doesn’t exist on 2000 and down and even if it did, this pc physically can’t communicate with the outside world so this makes all my personal information safe. (Mostly) terracore