Wide Open Daily: Day 76

So today marks 76 days of my #wideopendaily that I have challenged myself with, and I think i'm just exhausted or burnt out trying to do this every day! Lately nothing seems interesting.... even what does just doesn't give me the motivation to photograph it. I've felt this way for a while now and I've been doing this little challenge of mine since March and have only missed a total of 5 days in between, so I think its time to take a little break from trying to take a new photograph every day unless i just feel like doing so..... I'm hoping this feeling changes and i'll still be posting here, but I have no idea what it will or when!

So in lieu of something new for today i'll be sharing some of the more abstract 'Freelensing' photo's that didn't make it into any previous #wideopendaily posts....

IMG_9323.jpg

IMG_8933.jpg

IMG_8969.jpg

IMG_9214.jpg

IMG_9345.jpg

IMG_9220.jpg

IMG_9814.jpg

IMG_8362.jpg

Well guys these are what I could come up with for today.... after looking back thru the previous months looking for things to share I think in the end.... i should take more pictures.... plain and simple.... I'm going to be giving myself a little break from this project of mine but I'll most likely pick it back up again next week some time, so stay tuned!

What is Wide Open Daily you ask?

Well..... I've grown tired of trying to come up with something new for the weekly #colorchallenge and many of the other photography prompts I have used here on Steemit over the last year and decided it's time to just do my own thing!

Sooooo....I'm going to challenge myself to take at least one new photo everyday with my Sigma Art 50mm wide open at f/1.4!! I freeking love this lens and the super narrow depth of field it creates when used wide open!

Thanks for checkin' it out!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now