This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

The lesson i learnt today giving out a free whale vote

In one of my latest posts I discovered the concept of the Whale Vote, where you pay 2 SBD to receive a random whale vote from @randowhale for an x% upvote power.

Lesson #1:

Always first check your funds before you start off a competition. You don't want to realize you've promised a reward which you cannot pay. I had to gather income for about 2 weeks before I accumulated the 2 SBD I needed.

Lesson #2:

Do not start off a competition if you have not too many followers. I have around 250 followers, and only got 2 responses(!) on my competition. With a prize of 2 SBD, it's easy money. I'm someone who wants to keep his promise, so I've paid out and given away the free #Whale vote.

Lesson #3:

The Whale Vote will have the best effect when a post has already reached $50,- of worth already. If you do it before, the extra income will not weigh up against the 2 SBD. What I did: I activated the Whale Vote on a post which has $15,- and it got only 2.4% upvote, so it reached $18,-.

Please, this is not some sort of negative review on the Whale Vote concept or directly to @randowhale! Actually I promote this but you should take these things in mind so you will not be disappointed when you decide to do this for the first time. Let me make your mistakes and learn from it :)

Original post:
https://steemit.com/reward/@steve-speaks/giving-away-1-free-whale-vote-promote-our-facebook-steemit-official

Winner of this post: @bikergirl with https://steemit.com/travel/@bikergirl/ride-with-me-8-fascinating-underground-world-of-belum-caves-part-2 -


Follow for more competitions & lessons learnt: @steve-speaks
Also check out the Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/SteemitOfficial/