WhaleShares: Forked Up Beyond All Recognition

I rarely pay much mind to WhaleShares lately but to claim rewards and vote maybe a couple posts for curation. It looks like even that is going away.

What I called it earlier is a gasoline soaked dumpster and hard fork 4 is the match ready to kindle it.

I also likened the changes to a double amputee when all could have been averted with a lil bit of incentivized flag ( the antibiotics if you will)

Created the following for the occasional and shared to WLS. I've tried reasoning with Jamie on multiple occasions and others but the impression I got was "Flag Man Bad". This was months ago and here we are today.

Presently, I would not advise investing in WhaleShares. The only reason Inhold my tokens is most were gifted to me. Perhaps, things will change but I am not holding my breath.

I put a lot my confidence in Steem as we have embraced the power of the downvote properly employed. Price hasn't quite got the memo just yet but maybe give it more time. 🕜


Disaster girl 15102019222424.jpg

In her defense, trial by fire has worked before right?

My biggest contention is and always will be...

Y U NO 15102019222556.jpg

Oh, that's right.

Y'all nerfed them and THEN took em away!

While WhaleShares lathers the Crisco on the slide down to obscurity, Steem isn't faring much better.. but it has been holding BTC price more of less..

It's like they rotated their hip a bit on the slide so their cheeks grab hold. Will it give way or will they butt shimmy their way back up the slide.

Who knows?

But I don't see the same for WLS. A lot of development but, in my humble opinion, in the ass backwards wrong direction.

It took Ned stepping down before we starting seeing promising changes to Steem. Sometimes, a change of leadership is necessary.

I think the same is the case here but we can continue beating the dead horse to kill the time in the interim.

Giddy Up!

GifMeme22232915102019.gif

If you want more details on my criticisms, review my comments on WhaleShares. (I guess)

#implementmoderation #whaleflagrewards #allforkedupbeyondrecognition #butmuhsocializing #doyounotlike$$$?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
49 Comments
Ecency