This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

#wetwednesday - - Week 3

A not so Stormy: Stormy Lake

          Hello and welcome to my third #wetwednesday Post. Some of my followers may recognize this lake, It is north of Nikiski, Alaska on the road to Captain Cook Park, Stormy Lake. Sometimes even mother nature takes a rest, as you can see in these two similar views of Stormy Lake. This is a somewhat rare occasion for Stormy Lake because it has it's name for a reason, Storms like to build over it, and the lake is almost always choppy, rarely is it flat calm. On this day 9-11-18 it was taking a break and being rather respectful almost as if it was having a moment of silence.

061 Stormy lake not storming 9-11.jpg

          Unlike most days of late, this was a very nice day, nice blue sky, some clean white clouds to add character to the sky, instead of the washed out white overcast days we have been having. The big plus was no wind.

061 Stormy lake not storming 2 9-11.jpg

          I could not decide which one I liked more than the other so I thought why not just post them both, so I did.

The day before our trip to Stormy lake we took a drive to the south and one of the stops was Clam Gulch beach during low tide. I did post a similar image as this one, but that was taken with the macro lens on so now with the 35mm lens I thought I would fix that slight goof and show a cropped view or Mount Redoubt. It was one of those days that would have had Howard Hughes just screaming where are my clouds.

005 clam gulch redoubt view.jpg

          I think we will finish this wet wednesday out with one of the wettest creatures I could think of and that was easily available to take a picture of.

023 jelly 9-10.jpg

          I hope you all enjoyed the water works for this weeks wetwednesday tag. I hope to bring more water next week. Maybe a return to last winter just before this winter. All images were taken by me, and they have all been cropped and resized.