This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Frankincense- Natural resource rediscovered

Well, I didn’t know until recently. I have always loved burning Frankincense incense and resin, I always felt it was protective. But it wasn't until recently when I walked into a moment of Zen, a refuge from the busy streets of London, that I receive the warm hug of smoke from pure Frankincense resin.
This teardrop-like dried resin, burned on coal, gives off a sweet citrusy scent, and it gave me a moment of peace and comfort so I decided to look into why…
I was surprised at the many health benefits of Frankincense. Its chemical makeup, the effects of its sweet fragrance…I have been burning it daily ever since. It has become part of my morning routine… and evening routine…but it has helped me anchor my morning routine in a positive ritual of smoke, sweet aroma and stretching which combined has uplifted my energy.
Frankincense is known for uplifting mood, why?
Burning its oily resin helps to relieve anxiety and depression, this is due to its release of psychoactive compound present in the resin which is present when the smoke is emitted from burning the resin. Smoke can be good for you!
Research has found and suggests that a compound called Incensole Acetate (IA) which becomes active upon burning the resin and releasing the oils, has an influence on the pituitary-adrenal system thereby reducing the production of cortisol (the body’s stress hormone) which promotes positive effects of the brain’s ability to reduce anxiety and stress, offering potential beneficial properties and offering a natural remedy. So, that’s why it made me feel so good!

![P1010488.JPG]
()

P1010604.JPG