This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Alive – Poem #57 (Welcome to the Sombre Days)

Alive


In the middle of an urban city,
repetitive beeps of honking cars
throw my way murderous smog.

Stone, wood, glass,
all surround me
trapping me
in a cage where humans do not belong.

Everything is monotonous.

I question myself
“What am I doing here?”
as I feel lost in a world
that I am alien to.

Deep breath in
as I close my eyes,
and the noise dies out.

I can feel my heart beat once again,
I can feel the rhythm of my breath
with each inhale and exhale,
I can feel the air brushing through my arms’ hair.

Alive, I am alive!

I feel one with the world
with the being that I am
in this present moment,
and I let my worries be blown away
like leaves on an Autumn day.


Welcome to the Sombre Days


Welcome to the Sombre Days

Alive is the fifty-seventh poem in the collection, Welcome to the Sombre Days. The book is available on Amazon and Kindle. I am also posting the poems on steemit; here are some of the poems I recently posted:

Latest Poems

Serpentine Words
Slender Seductions
A New Home