This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

My Week In Review

Welcome to my weekly review.

This week on Steemit for me has been...

Awesome!

niagara-falls-194212__340.jpg
Random picture source: pixabay

  • I have started doing daily freewrites. If you don't know what a #freewrite is, go see @mariannewest and find out. They are great fun and I am hooked. One of my first (link here) was the start of "The Piano" story. I followed up the next day with part 2 (link here) I am really proud of these two posts (done of the top of my head in around five minutes each). The story has been added to and adapted into the start of a bigger story.
  • The Piano - Part 1, 2 and 3 was the result of those two posts, and a few days of adding/editing the story. Surprised myself, and definitely want to explore more. This post also earned my first ever vote from @curie which is awesome. If you don't know, they curate quality posts from "up and coming" and "unrecognised" posters. The vote, plus the curation trail adds a nice juicy $$$ payout to a post. Super proud of this post.
  • I have started nominating @crypto.charity as a 20% benefactor of my posts. See here https://steemit.com/charity/@jk6276/supporting-the-new-charity-cryptocharity for more. The first post with this arrangement will payout in 2 days, so we will see then how much it is. If you want to know more about this, visit @cryptoeater.
  • STEEM had an issue and stoped for a little while. It did what it should and protected our investment till the issue could be fixed. Well done to all.
  • I have loved to get to know the #freewriters community a bit better. I also love my #teamaustralia gang and the support they offer freely.
  • In this post, I finally worked out how to center stuff properly... Woohoo.

This week in real life has been...

So - So

  • Work sucks. There is such a negative vibe in the store I work in at the moment. The crackdown on our wage spending is quite brutal at the moment, and I can already see some of my peers burning out. Tough times right now.
  • Family are good, a fair bit healthier than last week
  • No other significant news from me.

Shout out to those that interacted with me this week, there are too many for me to try and remember, so I won't name names. Also thank you to those that sponsored me SBI shares. Special mention this week to @mariannewest for being awesome.

Enjoy your weekend,

John.

20% of this posts payout is nominated to go to @crypto.charity to support their work. Please also consider ways you can lend a hand.

I'm currently having issues with the beneficiary functions - I will manually send the share of this posts payout when it hits.