This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Weekly Blog #545 - FIGHTING ADVERSITY - LATE BLOG

Just a weekly blog post to keep track of my goals, plans, experiences and thoughts.

Fighting Adversity

This post is coming in late because I have had to deal with a lot at work, my usual process of making a post is if possible work on it the day before so be ahead of time trying to have my post ready the day before publish or do it in the morning at work, worst case publish before 7 p.m my time so I can met my minimum goal of one post each day but things at work this past week were rough and sometimes I feel like I want to quit my job but I know its not like that every day, been honest 80% of the year is very relax, only four people work at the shop and we get along very well for the most part, we are very friendly and my boss/friend is very flexible with all of us when it comes to time and anything he could help us with, its clients who make my make me mad an elevate my stress to the point that I cant function anymore, I get home so stress that I'm worn down so tired, cant sit down and enjoy writing, that makes me mad too because I don't want to brake my streak this is probably the only time I have been decided to do something every single day and put my best effort on it, I don't plan to stop posting, that's is not a choice so I have to come up with a strategy to keep things under control.

For the most part the problem with clients is that they want their card done asap and they want to know everything going on with it, I get that but no days with how complicated cars can be, mostly European cars, it might take a day or three to diagnose and test a car.

Part of the problem is that data is not centralize, notes are taken when the bill is generated and the shop needs a case or ticket system, I know a few CRM that have ticket system so I will implement one and start from that point, probably with email notification so clients get notify when their case gets update.

The technical part is easy, is staying under control the hard one, today it was similar to last week but a little less but still when the day ended I was tired, mad and felt anxious, got home and decided to take a shower and a nap, slept for three hours and wake up to work on a few post ideas I had and watch Ant Man, didn't like that much, I hope I react more often this way but its not easy dealing with pressure, its moments like this that make me remember I have to step back and take a few minutes or three hours to let everything cool down and resume. I will try to make this a productivity night and catch up with my plans.

Weekly Review

Past week was a good one for me, holding my curation APR above 7% for the most part of the week, also my rewards increase for me a regular week is about 20 HP this time got 36 HP and that's awesome, I really appreciate every single one who show support by following, commenting or up voting.


I'm sure the amount of content I was able to produce had to do with the amount of rewards during the week, its the first time I push ten articles in a week, my goal is to keep it that way and the week is just starting so I feel I'm on time to keep it that way this week. I want to go back to commenting and been more active on #leotrheads that's part of this week plan too but to do that I have to get things under control at work, over all last week was great and I will keep working on my account to keep it growing.



@skiptvads/formula-1-qualifying-format-changes

I also made my first video, a trailer review for an upcoming movie Hypnotic, I like it but want to improve it, this is a work in progress, a format I'm still working on, I'm practicing more doing some videos I might not release since they are just that practice, trying to get myself comfortable recording and more fluent speaking.



@skiptvads/formula-1-qualifying-format-changes

Sports content is something I have been working on too, Formula 1 and MMA/UFC for the most part but during the week mostly Formula 1 because many things happen between races, after Australia few things have pop up like the Qualifying Format Changes that will start on Imola and Baku will see some of this changes too, its been a long time and we still have two weeks more before the next grand prix.

SLOWLY GROWING

Its not only about my Hive account but also about a family business I have been growing since 2021, saving money is the worst thing for me because its extremely hard some times. Life cost keeps exponentially growing I cant stay behind and need to keep investing on this projects I have been working for over a year that get me good money every month but recently had a lot of expenses and this month will be the first month of the year I might have expenses fully under control and start saving again, I think that if I only had one job I couldn't safe money this way and mostly have to do with multiple incomes having the ability to sometimes generate more than expected instead of a fix income every month.

Hive, things haven't change a bit for me, fully long term I just keep powering up every single day what ever I get, converting every HBD to HP daily, I will start participating on HPUD but with small amounts as I work on other investment that I have out of crypto.

Bitcoin Price

Last week I mention Bitcoin was about to spike up and it did to $31k, my position regarding the entire market remains the same, not that I have any intentions to trade or buy in the short term, I'm just practicing here for when I start buying can pick good prices, buying on a weekly chart will help me with long term investment, but when it comes to Hive is a 10 year plan. I can see Bitcoin going probably down and best case scenario is to hold above $20k on the weekly chart, if not the probably revisit the bottom.

Hive Account

My account is increasing day by day, with more hard work I think I can make it grow faster but for that I have to spend more time engaging and focus on the content I publish, here the numbers until the moment of this post. I can see my account finish the year with probably over 1500 HP on Received Rewards at this pace.

BTC @ $29,660
HIVE @ $0.455