Paintball anyone?

b709cd49_8d8c_419d_a498_24e8ef076966.jpeg

720252d5_77a6_41ba_97f3_de977dc1962d.jpeg

I had a fun get-together with a bunch of my colleagues today. We gathered for several rounds of paintball games and it really is fun once you get over your initial nerves. It was my first paintball game and I clearly had no idea how it was played and what we’re supposed to do. One thing I am sure of is that they’ll be a lot of shooting!

Boy, getting shot by a paintball marker can really hurt! Pain score 5 out of 10 I’d say? That, or is it just that my pain threshold is relatively low? :) I am fortunate I didn’t get hit that bad though!

Basic armours i.e. Full face protective mask and a vest are basics that you definitely have to don prior going into the paintball warfield. The instructor repeatedly told us to NEVER, I repeat, NEVER, take off your masks when you’re already in the ‘war’ zone or field. He’s exact words were “if it hits your eye, you’ll go BLIND!”. That alone was enough to make all 19 of us paid extra attention fixing and adjusting the strap of our facemask properly. It’s impossible to get a new set of eyes, right?

Whenever our masks fogged up or we had to take it off for some reason, we’re told to raise our hand and they’ll stop the game to first fix it or the player has to step outside the field before the game can resume. So guys, if paintball is going to be the first for you, do follow the given instructions so you don’t end up injured.

Extra layers of clothes to painball, is advisable so it could lessen the pain due to the shot. Don’t be scared and spend time hiding behind the barrels or the wall, as it’ll make your opponents target you more as you’ll be seen as vulnerable. You’ll miss out the fun too! So move, and enjoy the shot!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency