Weekend Recap

Hi Friends,

I had a good weekend and hope each of you did as well.

The kids went to the grandparents house on Friday night and came back on Sunday morning so my wife and I had a chance to have some down time and go out on a couple of dates.

We got a late start on Friday night and were looking at restaurants for dinner around 8pm but a lot of options were all booked up. We ended up having dinner and drinks at Outback Steakhouse - hard to complain about that!

We took it easy on Saturday and got a few things done around the house. I had some work to do on our tax returns so I got that done as well. My wife and I then loaded up the beach cruiser bikes and drove a scenic spot that we could go for a bike ride. We ended up doing 12 miles and had a great time. We went out to dinner and drinks in the evening again as well.

We spent time playing indoors the kids on Sunday as it rained in the morning and was gloomy and wet all day. It was a nice day and then the weekend was already over!

Here is a couple of pics from the bike ride:

FF5FA418-EC62-45A7-9CF6-E47C147C99E4.jpeg

C1518383-BAD3-4D14-A9A6-AF0CF79E1FDA.jpeg

Thanks for coming by!
Brian

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency