Wear Your Best Outfit Confidently With A Smile (WE113)

August 7, 2022

There's a prompt in the Weekend Engagement by @galenkp about "The forever outfit" and I opted to share mine.

Screenshot_2022_0807_112455.jpg

As a decent lady, when it comes to choosing an outfit to wear, may it be in a public place or private gatherings, I would always choose those I am comfortable wearing. What is the point of wearing fancy and pretty, if we won't feel comfortably, right? It would only make us irritated throughout the day. There's an adage that says, "life isn't perfect, but your outfit can be." And that's when I feel perfect when I am in the right outfit.

IMG-20220405-WA0341.jpg

Choosing a perfect outfit also adds confidence in me to walk in a crowd, especially that nowadays, people will give us the impression of who we are based on how we dress. It is inevitable and sometimes we would get criticism because of our outfits. People will sometimes label us by the price tags of what we wear. Those who wear fancy clothes are rich, and those who wear low-quality clothes are poor. That is absurd though, but we can't control other people's minds. They will judge us if they want to.

So to avoid criticism, as much as possible, we always want to look decent and confident in front of them regardless of the price tags of our outfits. Additionally, people are now into fashion and art, and wouldn't care about the formality. As long as they would look pretty, swag, cool, and fashionable, that's all that matters. It depends on their personality too, because how they think is how they dress.

I do like dressing beautifully as I don't like being judged by society. I like going with the flow as I feel more confident to deal with the crowd. But if there's an outfit I want to wear for the rest of my life, that would be too simple. We don't need to overly decorate ourselves just to look beautiful in the eyes of others. Just a simple white shirt and comfy pants and shoes are enough for me.

IMG_20220807_121117.jpg

Temperature changes all of a sudden, so I like carrying a jersey jacket with me by tying it around my waist, less hassle 😉. Of course, the hat and sunglasses are for sun protection. A small sling bag where I can put my phone, wallet, and other necessary things for daily use is what I like bringing. With my eyeglasses on and that's all! This can be my outfit forever.

IMG_20220522_153201.jpg

There's someone I know virtually who always told me that I look classy regardless of what I wear. I like making everything simple, yet beautiful and I don't wear something I'm not comfortable with.

Dressing perfectly doesn't really mean we need to wear a literal dress for ladies, and a suit and tie for men just to give a great impression to others. Sometimes, an unpretentious garment could impact our confidence. Comfortable clothes are always what matters to me regardless of the style. I prefer wearing white, especially in Summer as I find it not hot. Wearing black makes me sweat more and uncomfortable so I seldom wear it.

IMG_20220605_124934.jpg

I can wear anything, from too decent to a little showing off skin dresses for as long as I am comfortable with it. But if you ask me whether to wear a skirt or a pair of pants? I would definitely choose the latter so I could confidently do a lot of things comfortably. Well, we can't work up a sweat when wearing a skirt or something we don't want to be ruined, can we?

IMG_20220612_145138.jpg

Yet, it's not really the kind of dress we wear that matters and could make us beautiful, it's the way we dress it confidently. Just like the adage says, "self-confidence is our best outfit."

A lot of people lack this but that can be our best asset when attracting a partner and most especially in getting a dream job. I remembered those times I lack self-confidence, I always land in a job I don't really like because I doubt my capabilities of getting my dream job. But that was in the past and I am now building better self-confidence through changing myself, physically, mentally, and spiritually. But in terms of getting a partner? Well, I don't care about it for now. I just want to enjoy the real freedom I am getting.

We feel good when we look good. So wearing a comfortable dress should always matter. Dress effortlessly not extravagantly to the point that, people could no longer recognize you anymore. Just be simple, yet confident and beautiful!

But do you know what's another best outfit we could wear? It's our smile. Because our outfit would look ugly without it.

IMG_20220612_145314.jpg

So wear your best outfit confidently with a smile to look beautiful.

(All photos are mine)

FUkUE5bzkAZT3HzV5tJDiU2ik81PCd4JCyhWnRcDN8XJsVFY3UNB8DCXDhCdbKLssUZHyzgV8BMivE5JBKjj6Z1mXGKEa2poFtSmgk8UUkkrURjvkmRJDTSPWo525rjc3ZyuTfsicGv3jrGn5u45Mc3UzoYhkXFZRSLN.webp

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
53 Comments
Ecency