Representation of My love of the planet and nature - Weekend Engagement #148

a7b002c6-dce7-4476-b5f2-e46d057883cb.jpg

Hello community!

I know I'm some hours late to participate in the contest but I will still like to share this painting I did this weekend.

It represents my love of the planet and nature. I did it with sparkling watercolours, so this combined with a low quality phone camera, doesn't make the picture very appealing, but I promise in person is more beautiful (and I have enjoyed the process which is the main purpose ;)

The woman with the butterflies wings is a representation of myself. I feel my energy delicate, soft and light like a butterfly. I am dancing in front of the sea/ocean/lake (water is a very important element for me) and feeling the warm sun rays of the sun in my skin.

On my right there is a tree with a heart inside. It represents the heart of nature, of life, of every living element on this planet. The air and earth. It also represents the love of my partner. That stable energy where I feel a base and love.

Green is the colour I like to see in surroundings and that I especially enjoy in tropical places. It's also known as the colour of the heart chakra and in Spain as the colour of Hope (Esperanza, which is my name). For that reason I have used this colour as a base.

I'm very grateful to join this weekend challenge. When I read the prompts and I saw the painting challenge, I decided to undust the paper book and watercolours that I bought in Bali. I hadn't had painted since I was in highschool but I was feeling the call to start again so I went to the shop to buy some basics. I created a ritual where I would play Amelie's soundtrack and just enjoy the process. I know my paintings are not professional but I like to see also my inner child expressing herself 💖

I hope that you have enjoyed a great weekend and are having a great Monday! 🌟

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now