Cannabis Strain Review - Northern Lights

Northern Lights

image.png

https://2fast4buds.com/news/strain-history-northern-lights

I want to start of by saying that I have tried this strain a few times recently. I have a friend who gave me a sample of his Northern Lights that he had grown. Tonight I dedicated it to only being Northern Lights with the intentions of writing a review.

Northern Lights.jpg

Photo By Me - Iphone 11

I only had enough left for a single oven in my Pax 2. I tried to get a better photo, closer with more detail. You can see that it is a nice lighter shade of green and has orange hairs. It's well frosted with Trichomes. It has a sweet smell, which again reminds me of an Indica. Now I'm not claiming, and neither do I actually know, but my experience has always been the sweeter it smells, the more Indica it is, and the more sour it smells, the more Sativa leaning it is. If any one knows, please tell me. Haha.

Northern lights ground up.jpg

Photo By Me - Iphone 11

I ground it up in my Dallas Cowboys grinder and packed myself an oven. I tried to pay attention to the flavor and to me it was a sweet flavor w/ a very light sage taste. It was pretty smooth on my lungs, as well.

I started with two draws on the Pax 2. I waited a couple of minutes to gauge whether I wanted another draw or not, then decided to take another. By the way, this whole time I'm smoking with a sheriff 15 feet away. That was a weird experience for me. Anyway, I ended up taking another "half draw" and came back inside.

I do need to mention that, although I've tried this a couple of times and it never hit me, the term that came to mind after about 10 minutes, was "sneak bud". I'm surprised I never noticed before. When I took that third draw, I wasn't feeling that high. I continued to have the thought over the next 30 minutes as I realized I was higher than before. Haha.

Finally, the high is what would be expected of an Indica. It is a relaxing mellow high. For myself, I noticed that I have deeper thoughts while using this Strain. One thing I have noticed every time I've tried this strain is that I do tend to get a little bit of paranoia. Nothing too crazy, but noticeable. I also noticed that I sleep best with this Strain. So it is a great insomnia medication. It brings on a relaxation that seems to make you a bit tired.

All in all this is a great strain and I enjoy it. It's a fan favorite of my friend and his wife as well. My recommendation would be to at least try this Strain. You wont be disappointed.

Thanks again for stopping by!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency