The urge to pick flowers took over ......

.......... as I walked past a very pretty garden with flowering grevillea shrubs and banksia yellow flowers. It is a boarder garden on the edge of the new estate development called The Shore located a little distance from my place. Despite not a lot of building taking place over the last year the gardens are flourishing. I am a chronic picker of flowers and as always rationalise that it is perfectly okay to help myself. It is not a private garden, no one was looking despite cars driving by; I quickly picked a nice little bunch of grevillea and yellow banksia flowers.

IMG_3582.jpg

The buildings in the background show parts of the six resorts located ideally in front of the beach. Many tourists and owners of the units come to stay throughout the year to spend a long weekend, a week or weeks holidaying. I live in a touristy community and I love it as it is not too busy.

In complete contrast to the big resorts here is swamp land, part of the development yet to be changed. Sadly Blue Herons once lived here but no longer, they have been chased away. I have not seen any for quite a while now. I took this photo because of the reflections in the water and am particularly pleased with the many different shades of colour.

IMG_3580.jpg

Then as suddenly the stark reminder of civilisation loomed, reminding me that nature is being encroached upon my industrious development planners. But, I understand why the houses are being built. It is ideal for live here, positioned ideally in front of the green strip and the beach far enough away from the noisy road.

IMG_3572.jpg

IMG_3573.jpg

IMG_3578.jpg

Once the happy home owners move in they can walk along one of the many paths to the beach. I can't blame them for choosing such a convenient location to live, being close to shops, restaurants and nature.

IMG_3576.jpg

IMG_3574.jpg

I reached home as it grew darker feeling satisfied with my walk, my photos and my flowers.

Cheers and regards fellow Hive bloggers.

IMG_3583.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency