Tree Bark: Oak & Cedar for #WednesdayWalk

At this time of the year, the leaves are falling, and the pollen is thick in the air. As if the trees are letting everything go before the colder weather sets in. It occurred to me that we don't spend enough time recognizing and appreciating the basic framework of a tree. The Mighty Tree Trunk, with its recognizable bark is often overlooked when it comes to tree admiration. Or maybe that's just me. BUT NOT TODAY!

Today, I am taking the time to recognize the uniqueness of the tree trunks in my area. We mostly have oak trees in these parts. However, we are also riddled with the pollen-producing, allergy-suffering Texas Cedar.

untitled.gif

untitled.gif

God Bless you, little pup. I know exactly how you feel.

Here is the trunk of a Texas Cedar. Don't let this seemingly innocent tree trunk fool you. Don't let its peel away bark make you feel sorry for it. Oh no! Don't. You. Dare.

Texas Cedar Tree.jpg

Okay, I'll admit, when I don't have to be inundated with its pollen, the tree trunk actually looks kind of cool....kinda.

Next, let's move on to the Mighty Oak Tree Trunks. Here are two pics of the same trees. I took one in portrait mode and the other in regular photo mode. I couldn't decide which one I liked better. So here are both for your viewing and tree trunk admiring pleasure.

Oak Tree Trunk Portrait Mode.jpg

Oak Trees.jpg

Do you have a preference? If so, please share your fave in the comments. I can't decide.

Last, but certainly, not least is a small ornamental potted tree-ish trunk of the braided gardenia. It is small compared to the cedar and oak trees, but even in its rough and tumble state there is something about it that made me take and share the pic with you. It's not much to look at, but sometimes the smallest seemingly insignificant things can have a lasting impact.

Braided Gardenia trunk.jpg

Wishing you well on a #WednesdayWalk and I hope that my foray into local tree trunks went a small way to #MakeMeSmile. Cheers!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency