Walk to Angkor Wat

Inspired by #WednesdayWalk by @tattoodjay.

edqjjg.jpg
Photos featured are from my collection. Taken from our visit to Angkor Wat.

We're still vacationing in Cambodia, but I try to set aside time for Steeming. 😊😊 There are lots of beautiful photos to share. Perhaps I can break down my stories into many parts.

2ompb7.jpg

We had to walk down this road to get inside Angkor Wat complex. It's one of my dream places to visit, so I did take more than a few selfies while we were there.

79z5gp.jpg

A temporary bridge was set up, as the original one is being restored. It's made of floating materials that seemed sturdy enough to accommodate all the visiting folks. It felt funny because I felt like I was bouncing as I walked on it. But perhaps it's just me.

8xw2r3.jpg

I loved all the places we have visited so far, but this is my favorite. Perhaps it's because it's on my travel bucket list. I guess it just feels different when you're fulfilling a dream. 😊😊

qnxcxs.jpg

My selfie while on the bridge.

01psct.jpg

The structure of the temples is fascinating that it made me wonder how they did it. The carvings are truly intricate too.

aqq9xl.jpg

Walking on this narrow walkway to get to the entrance of the complex.

xk8coj.jpg

72ju5v.jpg

Here I'm finally inside. There's still a long way to go to reach the main tower.

To be continued...

74272154_452592995377740_7628505157768052736_n.png

me avatar created from bitmoji app from my mobile

RRgif

I'm a graduate of Steem Terminal's October Redfish Rally

iSupportSteemTerminal.gif

I'm on Steem 'coz of:

My main affiliate program ===> ClickTrackProfit

Documenting my life's journey:

My main blog ===> Fresh Start

I started a series since October 2018...

'Coz I like Tumblr ===> I Am Raincrystal

to learn more about either of these projects, please visit: @heyhaveyamet or @steemterminal

PHC-Footer-05.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency