This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Wednesday Walk

Do your thoughts run wild, do you think too much, if the sun comes out and brightens the day? Does it really matter, those inconsequential pieces of wrong logic running through your head? if you can close your eyes and imagine warm thoughts as you walk through life?

Opera anyone?

Walking wednesday 1.JPG



We are taking a walk through Old Town on our way to the train station to pick up a friend. I parked near the Opera House which is only a few blocks away. The train station has parking, but then my #WednesdayWalk with @tattoodjay would be nonexistent.

Walking Wednesday2.JPG


Many of the building come from another era, many years ago. Like so many towns in Northern Virginia, you get a warm feeling walking through their towns. I am surrounded by towns like this and I love it. People are always amazed that the Washington, DC metro area has these pockets of pretty.

Wedensday Walk 15.JPG



There is so much that can be said for the friendly manner in which I am greeted when I go into the Post Office and see my people. It takes so little effort to be kind to people and extend simple courtesies. Wave to my Post Office workers. Give one, get one.

Wednesday Walk 12.JPG



If you look closely to the right side of the building, you can see that it is a barber shop. Always has been. Since the beginning of time.

Take a gander inside. All the old-timers are here at this time of day, drinking coffee, kibitzing with one another. It is where they meet, greet and hash over their day. For sure they don't get their hair cut every single time?

wednesday walk 18.JPG



Up and down the streets, the benches are an adventure and journey for your imagination.

Ribbet collage.jpg



We have only gone about five blocks, but, if you are like me, a nice cappuccino sounds like a nice diversion, a break in the walk. Slow down, you're moving too fast. We did the brisk run through town and now we will take it down a notch. We are running ahead of schedule.

Wednesday walk 20.JPG



French Press, s'il vous plaît. I do like my coffee.

Wednesday Walk11.JPG



This is one of my favorite places to peruse. Oh, I love my kindle, but, it will never replace the feel of a book in my hands. The sense of it. One day, I will bring you inside. It is pretty unique and doesn't have only books. Do they ever?

Wednesday Walk 8.JPG



Wednesday Walk 9.JPG



We are only a minute from the commuter train station from the Pavillion. Farmers Markets are held here, civic events...they even have ice skating in the winter. In the summer, I have spent many moments listening to the music floating through Old Town via the Pavillion. Lawn chairs and blankets adorn the area and it is like a neighborhood night out.

Wednesday Walk 7.JPG



It probably feels like we have been on this walk forever, but, we didn't even cover 1/10th of the downtown area. Maybe the next time, I'll shake it up a bit and do something a bit more exciting.

Wednesday Walk 6.JPG



Quaint little waiting area

Wedensday Walk 5.JPG


And ... here she comes!


wednesday walk 22.JPG


Thank you so much for joining me on my #WednesdayWalk. I had a wonderful time showing off what makes my day in this area. There is so much to see, so much to do and truly remarkable people to do it with. Life is good. Embrace it!

Love is all around you!


Wednesday Walk 3.JPG

¸.♥´¸.•♥¨) Let the sun shine in on your life
So the joy may touch your soul

(¸.•´♥ (¸.•´ ♥

IMG_9650.JPG

As an aside: Happy International Cat Day!


#Steemusa is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

#TheAlliance is an awesome way to grow and discover some quality content. Check us out! Find us on Discord!




Facebook

Twitter

Instgram