What Does The Steemit Community Feel About People Who Post Only Photos That Don't Belong To Them?

faw.jpeg

As I mentioned, I am not going to sit back anymore and just watch things slide by, and see Steemit turn into a scam site. I noticed a user named @thegodbox, https://steemit.com/@thegodbox, and I sifted through a dozen posts.

All the posts contain only one photo, and the only text is

"upvote and follow for more pics."

First of all, no source is given for the photos, and scanning through, it's obvious that these photos don't belong to the account. Each photo is of a different woman. I am sure these women have no idea that some Steemit user is earning $.02 from posting their photos.

Ok, Steemit, I thought that posting images that don't belong to you, and that you have not given the source is not allowed?
My question is this: what if the user posted only photos (no text) and put a link to the source? Isn't that still plagiarism?

Let's discuss this.

If it's determined that this user is clearly violating Steemit's plagiarism rules, let's take action.

ok, talk. Let's hear it.

UPDATE:

And now there's another user doing the exact same thing! My voting power was wiped out, but please visit this user's site, where you see he's just posting stolen photos from internet, and getting big rewards like $8:

https://steemit.com/travel/@joeblack1/5fn97w-just

Please, let's stop the madness, spamnes....any help would be very appreciated...I submitted it to steemcleaners, but they are totally overrun with Spam!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now