Update on Daily Walks

I am writing a post a day. I decided to take a break from deep philosophical posts and drop a simple post on blogtoken.io .

I bought a Garmin Instinct Watch a month ago and have been keeping up my daily 10 K steps. The watch is step stingy. For example it only gave me 800 steps for mowing my parent;s lawn. It takes an hour to mow.

I dislike the Garmin Software. The software simply draws graphs and maps related to my walks, but doesn't give me the data. I would prefer to get the data so that I could draw my own maps.

The site says i had 344,482 steps in August and 164,210 so far in September. I hit my 10K goal every day since I acquired the watch.

The watch is capable of recording my GPS position; so I am now able to draw maps of the places I walk. i had to pick up some build supplies at the Home Depot in Cottonwood Heights. I also walked around the Barnes and Noble. I didn't go in the BN because I can get lost for hours in a bookstore.

Here is the map of the Fort Union Walk.

tempa.png

The second map shows a walk in Olympus Hills Park. The walk is quite steep.

tempb.jpg

I now need to find a way to get money so that i can take walks in interesting places.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency