RE: London for Stuckism

Don’t give up money you worked for!
I have lived under the table for so long. My Social Security will be a pittance. Not even enough to pay utilities. I’m almost proud about that, but we’ll see how I feel when the starving time comes:)
It was heavenly, out of this world, traveling across the ocean to open arms of folks we’ve never met. Great people, and we’ll do it again. Hopefully I can return the favor and host them in beautiful North country.
I promise to give you a head’s up for any exhibtions, live performance, or general big bases with friendly artsy folk. Oswego is a college town, but isolated from bigger cities. A lot of cool people from around the country (and world) settle here. The local art scene, believe it or not, is more robust than the one we experienced in London. Mostly among the over 40 crowd. The youngins are running away to the unhappiness of exhorbitant rents and 6 lane highways, thinking that’s right living.
This would be a great artist community. Affordable, beautiful scenery, intersting people, and deep winter to hide from all of it.
I will pass on the compliment to Rose. In May we begin band practice again. Get her on stage:)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency