RE: RE: London for Stuckism
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: London for Stuckism

RE: London for Stuckism

Ha! I liked most of it, yes. It’s a city of 10 million. There’s got to be some good food about, somewhere. I was a cook/chef for years. I feel so treated when I don’t have to make my own dinner. I’ll be happy with any meal that doesn’t rip me off. Even mashed peas beside fish and chips is okay, if food cost isn’t so low because of greed. I see that you were in the restaurant business too. Owner, chef, maître d’?
Yes, the silent “h”. The bane of my last name throughout childhood, and times when I cared. Thhhroop is okay too. Who puts an “h” after a “t” anyway and says “address me without the “th” sound? Kinda arrogant expectation:)
Charles Thomson (the poem reciter) is the founder of Stuckism. His house (not shown) is full of paintings from floor to ceiling. No exaggeration. A pathway to the couch, bedrooms and bathroom, and only a kitchen that is free of artwork. Thousands of paintings!
Thank you for listening. We weren’t prepared, but pulled it off. Rose has a powerful voice.
I don’t want to travel again without meeting and playing with the natives. What a welcoming!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now