Canadian Coffee Start-Up - The Campden Bean

image

image

A new Canadian Coffee brand I recently got a free sample of for this review. I was asked to be honest so I will be. Branded as Freshly Roasted it certainly meets my expectations there, it was probably some of the freshest coffee I have ever smelt. It has a bold scent that was even more potent once ground, a dark roast.

The inside of the package was overly oily is the first critique I could offer, being inexperienced in the logistics and packaging for this sort of thing, I am not sure what this would be. It did not affect the grinder, a conventional portable electric grinder.

Once ground, the scent was amazing, just as when the bag was first opened, a resealable bag. I like the Zip Lock seal, more than the fold and seal on most store-bought brands.

The flavor is bold and not acidic which is very important to me as I drink a lot of coffee and dont want that after taste in my mouth. I was sure to consume this under 60 degrees celsius.

Pros

  • Smell
  • Dark Roast Flavor
  • Roasted in Canada

Cons

  • Package interior is Oily

I can't speak to the value of the product because I didn't pay for this trial, I also dont know MSRP. This was a face value review of the coffee beans.

review
foodiesbeehive
coffee
hivecoffee
canada
The Campden Bean Freshly Roasted Full Bean Coffee

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency