Being consistent as a key to unlock a succesful future (+ one Splinterlands giveaway) - Day 21


It is difficult for me to write every day, as some days are harder than others. I may have not enough time, I may need to cook and freeze some food portions as lunch pack for work, I may be busy whole day, yet, there is some strange satisfaction when the day is gone, and I know that I ticked another post, once more.

factory.png

I am trying to improve, on multiple fields at once, and more than often, time is an issue. I want to go to gym or swim a bit more, to burn some fat and get some resilience, I want to stop using any caffeine and caffeine related products (the addiction is strong on this one), and some future day even reduce my sugar consumption. I am trying to improve my sleep, not as in getting longer, but deeper, so increasing my sleep quality is tied to many other factors (hence exercise and no caffeine diet). So many things, so little time.

I monitored my time for a few days, and the data, while I have improved a bit, is far from ideal. Just take a look:
Sleep - 35% of my time
Work - 26%
TV, PC, Phone - 21%
Food, cooking and shopping - 3.5%
Grooming - 2%
Commuting - 2.3%
Relaxing, family time, learning - 7.5%.

So, as you can see, the main bunch is work and screen related activities (I know, sleep, but I cannot mess with that one). Then, a big part of my computer time is still related to extra work, so it is mainly work, with a bit of TV on the side. As for the rest, is barely a dent into my total time (I know, I am lucky, as I am a man, probably grooming and other stuff for a woman may be slightly more).

So, the question is cycling around to the big one: shoudl I retire early? As practice showed me, I tend to get bored if I stay to much at home, so I really need to do something, even if I retire. Maybe a child will keep me busy (wink/wink). Lateral thinking. Other than that, slowly increasing different bags of tokens, with multiple strategies, and enough time hopefully will do the job. One more year until the time I was choosing for financial independence and early retirement. As I am already there, but not yet. Still clinging to my job, in some insane attempt to survive to the normality of our days.

Enjoying my Hive blockchain based games, with a bit of Splinterlands, and some Rising Star or Cryptobrewmaster on the side. Did you guys checked Pegaxy one on Matic already? Oh, and the one with the spaceship battle, is was so long from the last time I play it, I even forgot the name. I have a screenshot though, please remind me the link, I want to check its progress.

exode.jpg


And as I am in good mood, as secret contest, for the ones that are reading my post, if you see this, tell me YOUR best strategy to be succesfull at Splinterlands, and the best answer will receive 10 SPS.

That's all for today.

All the best,

George

Why not...

...have fun and win rewards on my favourite blockchain games (Splinterlands- Hearthstone-like card game) (Mobox - GamiFI NFT platform) and (CryptoBrewmaster - Beer factory sim).

_...get the higher rewards for your investments using Blockfi, Hodlnaut and Celsius.network. Get ETH while writing on Publish0x blog, using Presearch search engine to maximize your income with PRE tokens. Check my Lbry.tv channel in here and use Torum instead of Twitter . I am also writing on Read.cash.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency