Getting Back to My #WizardSchoolWork - New Sticker Printer Today!

| ▶️ Watch on Odysee |


That's right folks, I've left the warm tropical beaches of Mexico for the lush green forests of Cascadia... Where it just started snowing (between the recording of this video, and the typing of this description.)

Besides time in nature and chopping wood, I'm focusing a good portion of my time and energy during this trip into my #WizardSchoolWork! My classwork from the Grey School of Wizardry, at which I enrolled on January 1st of this year. I'm currently working on 2 different classes: Wizardry 100: Becoming an Apprentice and Core Energy Practices 101 A: Centering, Grounding, and the Senses.

Both of these classes are part of the initial 5 prerequisite classes one must complete before the rest of the course catalog opens up for them to register. Well, level 1 of the whole catalog (16 departments) at least. The school does have a "Magister" option, for someone who just wants access to the classes, but not in a guided, multi-level, program. No major, no certificates, etc etc.

I came into this thing wanting the whole "school" experience, with the levels and the added structure, and all of that. I think that this will help me focus on the work, give me easily track-able & achievable goals, and overall lead to much more development on my part than if I was just researching through their database of knowledge.

Of course, the requirement of the first 5 classes, all definitely 100 level classes, has been a challenge all its own. The first two classes I was able to simple test out of... but then I got to the two that I'm on now. With the first couple of assignments being quite "basic" concepts, and including days/weeks of journaling and doing some practice (tracking synchronicities, a grounding practice, etc.)... I sort of hit a wall.

I'm not a 100 level wizard! I already know multiple methods for centering and grounding, I teach workshops on this stuff! I just want to get to the classes I get to pick! How do I skip the tutorial? And on, and on.

That of course dissolved into something more like:

Come on, Kenny! School work was never hard, and what are these assignments besides practices in sovereign living. Literal mindfulness practices. The shit you travel around the world to learn & practice. Stop worrying about if the concepts sound "basic" and just do the practices. Remember that you don't know, and the only way to receive downloads is to be open!

So, here I sit. Circled back to the assignment I first read weeks past. The Three Rules of Wizardry.

Stay tuned...



My Social Medias

Blog: @kennyskitchen
Videos: https://odysee.com/@kennyskitchen:9
Telegram Channel: https://t.me/kennysfeed

My Referral Link for LBRY/Odysee

https://lbry.tv/$/invite/@kennyskitchen:9



bipcot.jpg

Thumbnail for HIVE

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency