This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Mystery Science Theater 3000 Live!!!

I recently had the chance to Mystery Science Theater 3000 Live! for the Watch Out for Snakes tour. The premise of this show, if you haven't had the luck to see it yet, is a astronaut gets trapped with some robots and are forced to watch bad movies. While they watch, they do commentary on the movie that we get to listen to and enjoy. Sound Simple? It is! It is such a simple premise and so incredible at the same time. I stumbled onto this show completely on accident. A Netflix original popped up on my home feed that looked nerdy and had Patton Oswalt (and I give preference to random Netflix originals, I like to play them while I do chores). I played it while I was doing dishes one day and was hooked instantly (once I figured out what the hell was going on... was a little confused when it seemed like they were watching another movie...

Anyway, these guys did 200 episodes around 20 years ago, but it was cancelled. Luckily, after an extremely successful Kickstarter campaign, Netflix has brought the show back! And they are doing a brief live tour! They're doing two shows in most cities... one showing Eegah! and the other a mystery film. I went to both! :)

Hope you enjoy the photos..

The Theater

Concession Area:

Movie Poster for the first show:

Joel Hodgson, the creator of MST3K starts out with a Q&A:

The show starts... and I realize I have my flash on as I take a picture...

Now, with the flash off, the show continues...

Watch Out for Snakes!

Intermission:

Between shows, I went and grabbed some pizza at a nearby shop called Two Boots:

for a place with a ton of different options, they only had pepperoni available... and I had to wait 20 minutes for it...

I won't show any pictures from the second show, as its a secret film and the tour is still going on, but it began with a sing-a-long of the show's theme song:

Performance of Clown in the Sky:

The whole cast on stage:

Thanks for viewing my post! If you haven't watched an episode of Mystery Science Theater, definitely watch an episode. You'll be hooked! Cry Wilderness is probably my favorite, but they're all incredible.

Anthony