Compassion is a good thing.

sunset-1033769_1920.jpg

One of the benefits of going vegan is health. I saw Earthlings a few years ago and that finally persuaded me to give it a try. The one thing I hadn't realized is how it would affect my health. Not only did I feel a better person from the animal cruelty perspective but I felt so much healthier. The more I researched healthy lifestyles the more it became apparent going vegan was both morally correct and beneficial to my health. I have never looked back and can not image not being vegan. Eating a plant-based diet is also a growing trend, especially with the younger generation. If you think of dairy as a technology that has been around for less than 6000 years and humans have evolved over millions of years, then the idea that dairy is natural or even healthy become ridiculous. It may have helped humans survive harsh winters and periods of scarcity, but it is a technology from the dark ages. It has no place in a 21st century society, stealing baby calves from their mothers and stealing their milk is something that belongs in the dark ages. The dairy industry is being exposed as a cruel and unnecessary business thanks to the internet. It seems its days are surely numbered. In the Uk more than1000 dairy farms went out of business in the last 3 years. There are so many alternatives and I for one do not miss it. The trend is clear and once dairy is finished the meat industry will be next. All dairy cattle end up as meat, keeping cattle solely for meat will become unsustainable. With new technologies such as the impossible burger in competition with the meat industry and a younger more well informed generation, I hope that in my lifetime we look back at the animal agriculture industry the same way as we look at slavery. A cruel, unnecessary and outdated business model.

If you are inteterested to see the scale of cruelty, this is a trailer for a film Dominion which was released recently. It's only 4 mins but is very moving.

Compassion is a good thing.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now